My ‘Bucket List’

Posted: June 26, 2010 in The List

Check out the about page to find out more about me and the list, and what makes a Bucket List.  Also, check out my Been There, Done That list of things I’ve happily accomplished so far and thus didn’t go on the list.  🙂  I plan to have 66 things on the list when it’s done.  It’s alphabetical, which doesn’t work when a lot of things start with ‘Go’, but that’s ok.  lol

  1. Adopt an animal or animal habitat though WWF (done this, but want to again), or sponsor an animal in a zoo or local animal rescue shelter
  2. Be an extra in a movie or music video
  3. Backstage at a concert (technically done this, but technically haven’t?)
  4. Buy, and wear a dress or skirt as a regular part of my wardrobe
  5. Camp on the beach/sleep under the stars
  6. Create a time capsule before I’m 30, to be opened when I’m 40
  7. Dance with a stranger overseas
  8. Donate blood again
  9. Drive or ride a train across Canada and the US
  10. Enter a major photography contest
  11. Experience weightlessness and/or go to an indoor skydiving place
  12. Feed a tiger cub
  13. Feel ‘high’, whatever that means
  14. Finish a Final Fantasy game
  15. Fold 1,000 origami cranes
  16. Get a tattoo
  17. Get boudoir photos taken
  18. Get my M license and a scooter
  19. Get something named after me
  20. Go ‘zorbing’ (google it)
  21. Go horseback riding without a ‘guide’ or trainer
  22. Go paragliding
  23. Go sailing
  24. Go scuba diving or snorkeling
  25. Go to and ‘relax’ in a natural hot spring
  26. Go to a Six Flags/Disneyland or Walt Disney World
  27. Go to Vegas
  28. Have a ‘real’ wedding or reception, or renew my vows with my husband
  29. Have a baby
  30. Have a ‘successful’ popular website (more than 500 youtube subscribers, or 5000 visits to a blog)
  31. Have my portrait painted
  32. Hold a snake
  33. Hold myself accountable for my own regrets and stop blaming others for the past
  34. Identify 101 things that make me happy
  35. Learn to dance (take lessons)
  36. Learn to knit, and make a blanket
  37. Lose 50 lbs and keep it off completely until I decide to have children
  38. Move back to Canada for at least a year
  39. Participate in a large food fight
  40. Play paintball
  41. Read 10 ‘classic’ books I haven’t read before
  42. Ride an elephant or camel
  43. Ride in a helicopter
  44. Ride in a hot-air balloon
  45. Save up $200 just in pocket change
  46. See the Grand Canyon, Yosemite National Park (and other ‘wonders’ and attractions that I will add to this sub-list)
  47. Send a letter, postcard or package to my parents every 2 months for at least a year straight.
  48. Send a message in a bottle
  49. Spend a day or week in silence
  50. Spend Canada Day in Ottawa at Parliament Hill
  51. Tell close family about my funeral/burial wishes
  52. Visit at least 5 countries in Europe
  53. Visit Cambodia for a least a month
  54. Visit the graves of my grandparents who’ve passed away
  55. Watch an eclipse/meteor shower again
  56. Write a letter to my future child(ren)
  57. Write and send a real fan letter (snail mail) to a ‘celebrity’ I admire.
  58. Write my will
Leave a Reply

