Be a Bride

Posted: July 21, 2010 in Been There, Done That
Tags:

I’m married; happily, stressfully, and wonderfully.  It’s been exactly 6 months + 1 day, in fact!  lol

I didn’t get to have the wedding I wanted.  Period.  I had to make many, many sacrifices due to circumstances beyond my control, and only our parents could attend.  It bothers me that I missed out on so many great things about weddings, and people will be upset with me for saying I missed out, but I did.  A lot of memories were never had.  I DID have blessings of my parents (who trekked 2500+ miles for us!), a wedding dress, wedding cake, lovely homemade bouquet, beautiful setting, amazing photographer, and a fun bachelorette thrown by some great friends back home.  I sadly did not get to have bridesmaids with me, or the dancing, the fun of creating a party and sharing the joy and love of that day with our extended family and friends… I will always be disappointed about missing out on those things.   However in the end I still ended up with the wonderful husband I would have either way, and for that I am ever grateful.  ♥

photo by jeannetanner.com

Leave a Reply

